poster for event


Runs from Saturday May 3 2014 to Sunday May 4 2014

Approximate running time: 2 hours


Hemmens Cultural Center
45 Symphony Way
Elgin IL 60120

Concert Notes

× Solzhenitsyn Plays Mozart & Bruckner

Solzhenitsyn will perform a dual role as soloist and conductor with Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 12. The concert and season finishes with Bruckner's monumental Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major "Romantic." This brass section favorite will highlight the musical power and richness of the Elgin Symphony Orchestra.

Pre-concert discussion will take place one hour prior to performance time. Patrons can sit anywhere in the theater they choose for the pre-concert discussions.

Buy To This Event Directions